Friday, December 9, 2011

73 Prep & Landing - an all-new Modern Christmas tale! {review + giveaway}

Congratulations to comment #42!
Patty C said...

I LOVE Elf!!! I can watch it over and over and never get tired. :)

December 13, 2011 8:26 PM


Disney's
Prep & Landing
 
Featuring Two New Animated Shorts – “Tiny’s Big Adventure” and “Operation Secret Santa”
This would be a great stocking stuffer!
 
BURBANK, Calif., May 20, 2011 — This coming holiday, Disney invites audiences of all ages to make Prep & Landing (the all-new modern classic Christmas tale) part of their family’s “must own” holiday-viewing collection!  Arriving to DVD on November 22, 2011, Prep & Landing is the perfect blend of Christmas spirit, humor and entertaining characters that will keep the entire family grinning from ear-to-ear. Complete with two new bonus shorts - “Tiny’s Big Adventure” and “Operation Secret Santa” (which features Betty White as the voice of Mrs. Clause) – Prep & Landing will be available for the suggested retail price of $19.99 in the U.S. and $24.99 in Canada. It’s the perfect stocking stuffer for all ages! For more information on this release, please visit www.Disney.com/PrepAndLanding.
 
Prep & Landing is an adorable holiday story about a high-tech team of elves who ensure homes around the world are properly prepared for their visit from Santa. After working for a tireless 227 years, an elf named Wayne (voiced by Dave Foley) is upset when he doesn’t receive an expected promotion. Instead he is partnered with an idealistic rookie elf named Lanny (voiced by Derek Richardson) to execute a special Christmas Eve mission. While on their journey, Wayne and Lanny encounter unexpected challenges that push them to their limits and ultimately threaten Christmas for children around the world. But in the end, these two elves work together to guide Santa through a raging snowstorm in order to save Christmas.
 

Prep & Landingwhich first debuted in 2009 as ABC TV’s first animated television special produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios, features the voice talents of DaveFoley (Disney●Pixar’s A Bug’s Life, Toy Story 2, Cars) as Wayne, Derek Richardson (TV’s “Men in Trees”) as Lanny, Sarah Chalke (TV’s “Scrubs” and “Roseanne”) as Magee, Mason Vale Cotton (TV’s “Desperate Housewives”) as Timmy Terwelp, David DeLuise  (Disney Channel’s “Wizards of Waverley Place”) as Dancer, Peter Jacobson (TV’s “House M.D.,” Transformers) as Waterkotte, Lino DiSalvo (Disney’s Bolt) as Gristletoe Joe, William Morgan Sheppard (Transformers, The Prestige) as The Big Guy, Nathan Greno (Disney’s Bolt, Meet The Robinsons) as Dasher, Hayes MacArthur (Life As We Know It, She’s Out Of My League) as Thrasher and Kasha Kropinski (Fame, Big Fish) as Miss Holly.
 

{ HOW TO WIN }

One of my lucky readers will win a Prep & Landing DVD!

MANDATORY ENTRY:  What is your favorite Christmas movie? {leave a comment and include an email if it is not visible in your profile}


Want more entries? 
LEAVE A COMMENT FOR EACH ENTRY

-Like Lily Bean Reviews & Giveaways on Facebook {1 entry}
-Share this giveaway on Facebook using the button below - Be sure to tag Lily Bean Reviews & Giveaways in the title {1x daily}

Win a Prep & Landing DVD.  Great Stocking Stuffer for the Christmas Movie Junkie! @Lily Bean Reviews & Giveaways http://bit.ly/ttX9id

-Stumble this post {1 entry}
-Follow Lily Bean Reviews & Giveaways on Twitter and tweet this giveaway {can be done 2x daily -   4 hours between tweets}

#Win a Prep & Landing DVD Great #Christmasmovies @lilybeanreviews bit.ly/ttX9id #giveaway

-Subscribe by email to Lily Bean Reviews & Giveaways {2 entries}
-Blog about this contest with a link back here  {5 entries}{get an extra 2 entries for including a picture}
-Grab my button {2 entries}


This contest will end on 12/17/11 at 11:59 pm EST. U.S. residents 18+ only. The winner will be drawn via random.org and will have 48 hours to respond to winning notification email before I draw another winner.









 
I received the DVD for the purpose of this review, however no monetary compensation. Thoughts remain 100% my own and yours may differ. 
 

0 Preschool Adventure With Digital Copy Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure

Blast off with Mickey and pals on a rocketship full of fun in Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment’s 
newest release of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure, a new, full-length intergalactic adventure 
that takes the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse gang – Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy and Daisy – into outer 
space on a search for the ultimate space treasure. Packaged with a surprise, never-before-seen “Goofy’
Thinking Cap” episode and fun, glow-in-the-dark space-themed stickers, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: 
Space Adventure will be available for purchase as a 2-Disc (DVD + Digital Copy) Combo Pack 
November 8, 2011. 
 
Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure is a 45 minute, full-length space-themed escapade, geared 
for kids 2 to 5 years of age, that invites young viewers to discover outer space and use their problem- 
solving skills while they watch. In this specific adventure, Mickey and pals head to space where they tour 
the Moon, Mars and the Rings of Saturn as well as meet new alien friends while on the hunt for a unique 
space treasure. This exciting release will be available for purchase as a 2-Disc (DVD + Digital Copy) 
Combo Pack (the ultimate “2-for-1” value) for the suggested retail price of $19.99 U.S./$24.99 Canada. 
It’s an out-of-this-world package the kids won’t want to miss! 
 
About Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: 
Mickey Mouse Clubhouse is a children's television series, that premieres on Disney Channel, and is 
intended to help children solve specific age-appropriate problem solving skills, such as identifying shapes, 
counting, memory and cartoon physics. The series uses cognitive, social and creative learning 
opportunities. The premise of each episode centers on some kind of problem that Mickey has to solve, or 
event he needs to prepare for. To reach his goals, he frequently enlists his viewers to help him solve the 
problem by either counting out loud and/or identifying something on the television screen. 

Synopsis:  
It’s Adventure Day and Professor Von Drake is sending Mickey and pals into the far reaches of outer 
space. The team blasts off in their Clubhouse Rocket in search of Treasure Stars that will point the way to 
the Out-of-this-World Treasure, their ultimate goal. The interplanetary trip takes preschool viewers first to 
the Moon, Mars and the Rings of Saturn. Along the way, the gang gets help from friendly space aliens 
Moon Men Chip and Dale, Martian Mickey and Pluto from Pluto but they also encounter sneaky Space 
Pirate Pete, who wants the Treasure all for himself. Eventually the Clubhouse Rocket’s crew and Space  
Pirate Pete manage to become friends, and they all follow the trail of the Treasure Stars to the mysterious 
Planet Mickey where they discover the location of the Out-of-this-World Treasure. It turns out to be a 
futuristic, space age version of the Clubhouse -- the perfect meeting place for all pals across the universe! 

 
 
Disc Specifications:
Street Date: November 8, 2011
Direct Prebook: September 13, 2011
Distributor Prebook: September 27, 2011
Release Formats: DVD + Digital Copy
Suggested Retail Price: 2-Disc (DVD + Digital Copy) Combo Pack = $19.99 U.S. / $24.99 Canada
Rated: TV-Y (Bonus material not rated)
Run Time: Approximately 70 minutes
Aspect Ratio: Full screen (1:33:1)
Sound: Dolby Digital
Languages: English, Spanish, French
Subtitles: English, Spanish, French


About The Walt Disney Studios:
For more than 85 years, The Walt Disney Studios has been the foundation on which The Walt Disney
Company (DIS: NYSE) was built. Today, the Studio brings quality movies, music and stage plays to
consumers throughout the world. Feature films are released under four banners: Walt Disney Pictures,
which includes Walt Disney Animation Studios and Pixar Animation Studios, Disneynature,
Touchstone Pictures and Marvel. Through the Home Entertainment division, innovative distribution
methods provide access to creative content across multiple platforms. Original music and motion
picture soundtracks are produced under Walt Disney Records and Hollywood Records, while Disney
Theatrical Group produces and licenses live events, including Broadway theatrical productions, Disney
on Ice and Disney LIVE! For more information, please visit www.disney.com.

Thursday, November 17, 2011

0 'Tis The Season!!! "Prep & Landing" set to release November 22nd on DVD! Awesome stocking stuffer!


In anticipation of Disney's November 22nd release of Prep & Landing on DVD, check out these film and bonus clips that are sure to put you and your family in the holiday spirit!


Prep & Landing – Film Clips!

"Prepping The House"
Preview Link



"Dash Away"
Preview Link



Prep & Landing – BONUS CLIPS!

"Secret Mission"
Preview Link



"Gift Exchange"
Preview Link



"Tiny's Big Adventure"
Preview Link

 

Saturday, November 12, 2011

7 Stella & Dot Giveaway with Elise Lininger! Stud earrings of your choice!

I am super excited to be holding this giveaway on my blog. Elise Lininger has become a great friend of mine, and I thank her for offering this to my readers.

Stella & Dot jewelry is the most beautiful style jewelry I have seen. The unique styles always catch my eye. I love to be different, and Stella & Dot let's you be different, and even let's you be classic at the same time. Check out some of the Holiday Collection :

Renegade Cluster Bracelet
Sofia Pear Bib Necklace

















Now check out this video to help you decide what to wear for the holidays!




If you were thinking about becoming a stylist with Stella & Dot, now's the time!  You can sign up for $199 and receive $350 in jewelry!  Amazing right?! 

But if you don't want to become a stylist, yet still want to experience some Stella & Dot, you should host a trunk show!  It's a great way to hang out with friends, and look at pretty sparkly jewelry for a night.  There's always a perk to hosting a show, including great deals, and even FREE jewelry!  Contact Elise for more information. Visit her facebook and become a fan to keep up with everything S&D!

Now for the BEST part!  One lucky reader will win a pair of stud earrings of their choice up to a $30 value!  Here are a few styles that are available:
Paradise Studs
Essential Ball Studs
Marchesa Studs
Soiree Studs
There are 16 styles to choose from in all.
How to enter
Just fill out the simple Rafflecopter entry form and you're done!










Tuesday, November 8, 2011

4 The Littlest Angel - On DVD November 15th - {review & giveaway}


THE CLASSIC CHILDREN’S STORY RE-IMAGINED!
 
THE LITTLEST ANGEL
Gets His Wings on DVD Tuesday, November 15th  
from Anchor Bay Entertainment
 
 
BEVERLY HILLS, CA – Some Angels soar the skies, and some fall a little short. Anchor Bay Entertainment presents the DVD release of the new animated feature film, The Littlest Angel, heading to retail on Tuesday, November 15th.  A colorful adaptation of the  fifteenth best-selling children’s book of all time, The Littlest Angel takes us on a rousing adventure with a young, and sometimes mischievous, Angel, who must return to earth and earn his wings, a task that doesn’t prove to be easy. Experience the love, laughter and magic of one of the most popular children’s stories of all time.  From the classic book by Charles Tazewell, comes this lively CGI animated version filled with both humor and heart.
 
The Littlest Angel tells the story of a young boy who arrives in heaven before his time.  Home-sick and lonely, he will travel back to earth, with his friendly pup Halo, to retrieve a most selfless and precious gift for The Baby Jesus. First released in book form in 1946, The Littlest Angel became popular for its ornate words and phrases paired with beautifully muted oil paintings. Tazewell’s book was adapted into a TV musical in 1969 starring Johnny Whitaker, and theatrical versions continue to be done by schools and church groups today. The author would follow-up with another childhood favorite, "The Littlest Snowman," that would be read annually on the “Captain Kangaroo” show.
 
“This is a story that has made so many people happy over the years,” says Lance Thompson, one of the producers of the film. “We’ve added some new elements to this production, but this is still The Littlest Angel everyone remembers from their childhood, and one that parents will enjoy introducing to their kids. I think Tazewell would enjoy knowing his work lives on.”
 
It’s a modern twist on the timeless tale of an Angel that discovers the greatest gifts in life are faith, friendship and doing the right thing. This new version of The Littlest Angel features wonderful animation and great vocal talent, including Ron Perlman (“Beauty and The Beast,” Tangled), and is sure to become a holiday favorite, much like the book it’s based on. The Littlest Angel is a motion picture that will put a smile on everyone’s face, and what better gift is there than that.


Meet the Littlest Angel…

 


 
For more information about The Littlest Angel go to www.thelittlestangelmovie.com

We watched this movie, and it created a few questions from my 4 year old daughter.  She knows about heaven since that's where her great grandmother's recently went to live, but she still questioned certain things.  Little things, like "Are there dog in heaven?"  It was a great movie to watch with my kids, and we all enjoyed it.  It was a lovely story that I am sure we will watch a lot of! 

One lucky reader will win a copy of this delightful DVD!  



 
 I received a copy of the DVD to do a review.  The opinions expressed here are my own.

About Anchor Bay Entertainment
Anchor Bay Entertainment is the home entertainment division of Starz Media, LLC. It includes the Anchor Bay Films and Manga Entertainment brands. It distributes feature films, children’s entertainment, fitness, TV series, documentaries, anime and other filmed entertainment on DVD and Blu-ray™ formats. Headquartered in Beverly Hills, CA, Anchor Bay Entertainment has offices in Troy, MI, as well as Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia. Starz Media (www.starzmedia.com) is a controlled subsidiary of Liberty Media Corporation attributed to the Liberty Starz tracking stock group.


0 Party Beans - Personalized Favors! {review}



Party Beans offers so many cute options for personalized favors.  I wish I had more things happening in life so that I could buy a ton of these awesome customizable favors.  The website is easy to browse, and once you find the perfect favor, it's super easy to design yourself!  Not only can you upload a photo, or design from your own computer, you can also choose from their designs as well.  There are a lot of great images to use, and you can put custom text on everything. 

Party Beans also has a promotional shop where you can get so many neat items with your business logo on them.  There is nothing better than handing a potential client/customer a really cool product that has your business information it!  It's fun yet very professional!

When I placed my order with Party Beans I chose to get the Jelly Belly Gift Box.  I was able to personalize the sleeve of the Jelly Belly 10-Flavor Gift Box (4.25oz).  It was so easy to add the backside image of my business card and place the order.  I received my product just a few days after I ordered it.  It shipped so fast!

I recommend Party Beans for all of your promotional and favor needs.  I can't wait to need to use them again!  Thank you Party Beans!






I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, October 28, 2011

0 SC Johnson Home Care Tips + Prize Pack Giveaway at Two Of A Kind!



This looks like a great prize!  If you are like me, you hate that time when you have to go to the store to spend a million dollars to stock back up on cleaning supplies.  I can't stand that.  So this should lighten the load at the store!  Enter for your chance to win at Two of a Kind!


0 LeapFrog My Own Story Time Pad Giveaway at Two Of A Kind!


Enter for your chance to win a LeapFrog My Own Story Time Pad! This is so neat, and I would love to give this as a gift to one of my kiddos! So head over to Two of a Kind to enter for your chance to win it too!




0 DXG Luxe Collection Camcorder Review + Giveaway {$250 ARV} - FOUR WINNERS *Two Of A Kind Working On A Full House!



Here is another chance to win a DXG Luxe Collection Camcorder.  Head on over to Two Of A Kind to enter now.  This giveaway ends on October 31st!



0 WIN a PEG PEREGO ARIA TWIN 60 40 DOUBLE STROLLER!!!



Enter at Mama to 4 blessings for your chance to win a PEG PEREGO ARIA TWIN 60 40 DOUBLE STROLLER valued at $350!!!



0 WIN a Nintendo Wii at The Penny Hoarder!


 Sign up for your chance to win a Nintendo Wii and Mario Kart bundle!  This is a great prize to give for Christmas!  So head over to The Penny Hoarder for your chance!



Thursday, October 27, 2011

0 Winnie The Pooh On Blu-ray + DVD Combo Pack 10/25 + Giveaway at Two of a Kind Working on a Full House!


Head over to Two of a Kind to enter for your chance to WIN a Winnie the Pooh BluRay DVD combo pack! This would make a wonderful stocking stuffer!



0 DXG Luxe 1080p Slim HD Camcorder Giveaway at Momspotted! {11/14}


 Just in time for the holidays! Get over to Momspotted to enter for your chance to win a DXG Luxe 1080p Slim HD Camcorder! How awesome is this giveaway!? I would love to have a camcorder to use instead of using my camera. That way....I can hand over the camcorder to my husband at special events while I take pictures with my camera. I need this!


Friday, October 21, 2011

37 Happy Howl-a-ween from The Buddies! WIN a copy of Spooky Buddies on DVD! Giveaway!

Disney's loveable Buddies are back in the spine-tingling movie caper SPOOKY BUDDIES. Embarking on a journey to save the world from Warwick the Warlock and the Halloween Hound, this trick-or-treat adventure celebrates friendship, courage, and teamwork. Get into the spirit with these Halloween Cards & Safety Tips, cast interviews, a costume slideshow and film clips!
______________________________________________________________

SPOOKY BUDDIES Halloween Buddy Cards & Halloween Safety Tips
 

SPOOKY BUDDIES Cast Interviews

 


SPOOKY BUDDIES Howl-a-ween Costume Embeddable Slideshow




SPOOKY BUDDIES Howl-a-ween Themed Film Clips 
I Can't Wait for Tonite (Film)


All About the Costume (Film)


Pip's Disguise (Film)


Monster Mash (Film)


Costumes (Film)









Wednesday, October 19, 2011

0 CATDOG: SEASON 1 – PART 1 out on DVD NOW!

CATDOG: SEASON 1 – PART 1
POUNCES ITS WAY ONTO DVD
 
 The First 10 Episodes From The First Season Debuts On DVD

 October 18, 2011 from Shout! Factory
Running in circles has never been funnier or more exasperating unless you’re CatDog. Nickelodeon’s fraternal twins arrive kicking and screaming on DVD, October 18, 2011 from Shout! Factory. Featuring the first 10 episodes from the show’s premiere season, CatDog: Season 1 - Part 1 follows the adventures of the feline-canine brothers Cat and Dog, conjoinedtwins, who adore and irritate each other like fleas. Long anticipated by fans, CatDog: Season One - Part One has not been available in stores until now. A must have for fans of Nickelodeon, cartoon  fanatics and DVD collectors,  the two-disc DVD set has a suggested retail price of $19.93.
Like all of Nickelodeon’s classic shows, CatDog: Season One - Part One  features an all-star voice cast, which includes Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants, Rocko’s Modern Life), Jim Cummings (The Super Hero Squad ShowReno 911) and Carlos Alazraqui (The Fairly OddParentsRocko’s Modern Life).


A fan favorite,
 CatDog: Season One - Part Oneis a tale of opposites attached starring CatDog, the most unlikely brother duo ever seen. The conjoined brothers love each other yet they are so different, they can’t help but annoy themselves silly with their contrarian activities. Prim and proper, Cat is the very definition of culture, while Dog is the ultimate tail-wagging, sofa-jumping, car-chasing roughneck. But despite their very different personalities, CatDog are the best of friends, sticking to one another — literally — through thick and thin, even when it comes to facing off against their devious neighbor Winslow and the rough ’n’ tough gang of Greaser Dogs!
Created by Peter Hannan, CatDog premiered on Nickelodeon in1998 and ran for four seasons until 2001. Reruns aired onNicktoons from 2002 to 2011.
Street Date:
10/18/11
SRP:
$19.93
Disc #:
2
Running time:
 
+/- 300 minutes
Catalog #:
SF 12817
U.S. Rating:
TV-Y
Canadian Rating:
C8





Tuesday, October 11, 2011

0 Strawberry Shortcake Giveaway at My Wee View

Enter to win a Strawberry Shortcake doll from My Wee View.  If you have or know a little girl.....more than likely this would be a great Christmas Gift!






Wednesday, October 5, 2011

37 Real Steel Prize Pack Giveaway! In theaters this Friday, October 7th!

 The winner is......
Entry #159 beveanne mckinley


REAL STEEL opens in theaters everywhere on October 7th

A gritty, white-knuckle, action ride set in the near-future where the sport of boxing has gone high-tech, “Real Steel” stars Hugh Jackman as Charlie Kenton, a washed-up fighter who lost his chance at a title when 2000-pound, 8-foot-tall steel robots took over the ring. Now nothing but a small-time promoter, Charlie earns just enough money piecing together low-end bots from scrap metal to get from one underground boxing venue to the next. When Charlie hits rock bottom, he reluctantly teams up with his estranged son Max (Dakota Goyo) to build and train a championship contender. As the stakes in the brutal, no-holds-barred arena are raised, Charlie and Max, against all odds, get one last shot at a comeback.

“Real Steel” is directed by Shawn Levy (“Night at the Museum” franchise and “Date Night”).

“Real Steel” is an action drama about a former boxer (Hugh Jackman) who, against all odds,  gets one last shot at a comeback when he teams up with his estranged son (Dakota Goyo) to build and train the perfect contender for the new high-tech sport of robot boxing.










I have a great prize pack to offer one of my readers!

- REAL STEEL t-shirt in adult  sizes of S, M, L, XL
- REAL STEEL bottle opener
- REAL STEEL stickers
- REAL STEEL temporary tattoos