Saturday, December 19, 2009

0 The Ultimate Gift - Step 2 Fresh Market Kitchen Giveaway

Rave & Review is giving away a Step 2 Fresh Market Kitchen! I love this kitchen. It's very cute and seems to be hours worth of fun for the little ones! So head on over to Rave & Review to enter for your chance to win!

0 Night at the Museum 2: Review and Giveaway


Experimental Mommy is giving away a copy of Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian! Head over to her review to enter for your chance to win one of 5 copies!!!

Friday, December 18, 2009

3 HP TouchSmart 600 Desktop with Windows 7 – GIVEAWAY

Pink & Posh is giving away an HP Touchsmart 600 Desktop with Windows 7! I would love to win this for sure! My computer is a fossil, and not to mention....a hand-me-down. UGH! I am a graphic designer who hardly has any room on her computer for her program. It would be great not to worry about my computer crashing during a big design! Head on over to Pink & Posh to enter for your chance to win!!! There are numerous bloggers giving away this great computer. Pink & Posh is one. Here are the others:

How Beautiful Is This!!!???

1 Evenflo - ExerSaucer® Triple Fun™ Active Learning Center™, Jungle - Review & Giveaway! at J Leigh Designz & Two of a Kind!

Evenflo has offered one of J. Leigh Designz an Evenflo ExerSaucer® Triple Fun™ Active Learning Center™, Jungle!

Head over to J. Leigh Designz and Two of a Kind to enter for a chance to win!


Thursday, December 10, 2009

21 Cheerios 100,000 Book Giveaway! {Giveaway} CLOSED



According to My Blog Spark, "Access to books is essential to reading development. However, did you know that over 80 percent of childcare centers serving low-income children lack age-appropriate books? And a recent study shows that the ratio of books per child in middle income neighborhoods is 13 to 1, while in low-income neighborhoods, the ratio is 1 age-appropriate book for every 300 children."

It hits me even more now that I have children. I wan
t nothing more than for my children to grow up with the best of materials for learning. The Cheerios family of cereals, First Book and Jon Scieszka, author of the popular "Trucktown" series and other children´s books, have joined together to deliver 100,000 books to community-based programs serving children in need. They would love your help to help bring the proper books to less fortunate child care centers around the United States! All you have to do is go online with your child and test your combined knowledge of children´s books by answering trivia questions related to "Trucktown" and other great children´s books.

For every trivia question answered correctly, you can cast one vote for the state you would like to receive books. The five states receiving the most votes will get 20,000 books each, for a total of 100,000 books. Visit www.FirstBook.org/Scieszka to test your knowledge and start voting.

I received an assortment of books along with a box of yummy Frosted Cheerios and a $25 Gift card for Barnes & Noble. The books were a hit with my two year old. She loved looking at the pictures while her daddy and I read the stories. Not too mention that they also were written in Spanish as well. They were all great stories! With our gift card to Barnes & Noble we bought The Elf on the Shelf Book set, along with the activity Book. I love this tradition already!


{GIVEAWAY}

To promote awareness about the 100,000 Book Giveaway, Cheerios (through MyBlogSpark) is providing one lucky reader a 100,000 Book Giveaway prize pack. It includes an assortment of books from Cheerios, one box of the many varieties of Cheerios cereals, and a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble.


{HOW TO ENTER}

{1 ENTRY} Mandatory: Post a comment and tell me why your state should receive 20,000 books. This comment is mandatory and must be done before any of the extra entries count.

You can complete any or all of these extra entries below after your mandatory entry has been made.

{1 ENTRY} Post a comment telling me what your favorite book was when you were a child, or what your favorite book is now.
{2 ENTRIES} Post my button on your blog.

{5 ENTRIES} Blog about this giveaway and leave a link to your post in your comment. Be sure to link to this post and cheerios in your post.

Please leave a separate comment for each entry. Make sure your email address is in your comment, or visible on your profile.



Congratulations to The winner!
Doreen Said:My fav book as a child probably was either The Velveteen Rabbit or Charlotte's Web!! :)purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

December 13, 2009 7:35 PM


All entries must be made by December 17th, 2009 at 11:59pm eastern. I will use random.org to choose a winner from the comments. The winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to confirm their win.

This giveaway is open only to residents of the United States who are at least 18 years old.
Cheerios provided me with the free product, information, and gift pack through MyBlogSparkTM.

MyBlogSpark and Cheerios sponsored this review/giveaway for my readers, and I have received no compensation other than the two 100,000 Book Giveaway prize packages -- one to review and one to give away. Any opinions expressed on Lily Bean Designs are my own and are not reviewed or edited by sponsors.

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

0 TWO Eden Fantasys Gift Card Giveaways! {12/11}


Don't be scared! Visit Eden Fantasy's and have a look at all the great products available! Then head over to J Leigh Designz($50) and Two of a Kind($75) to enter for your chance to win gift cards!!!!

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

1 Epson Artisan 810 Review and GIVEAWAY!


A Giveaway Addicted Mommy is has posted a giveaway for an Epson Artisan 810! I really need a new printer! Do you? Head over for your chance to win too!

Saturday, November 28, 2009

0 Wubbzy’s Christmas Adventure DVD and Book #giveaway


MomStart is giving away a Wubbzy's Christmas Adventure DVD and book! Wubbzy is cool with the little ones. So if you need a gift for a kiddo, you should head over to enter for your chance to win!

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

0 Win A Balsam Hill 2009 Christmas Tree! $799 Value! {Giveaway}


Balsam Hill is giving away a premium Colorado Mountain Spruce Christmas Tree valued at $799 to one lucky winner!



I would love to see one of these trees in person! I am sure they are more gorgeous than the pictures. They look so real. Click on the button below or on the right sidebar to enter for your chance to win!!!
Artificial
Artificial Christmas Tree
Giveaway at Balsam Hill

The Drawing is open and offered only to legal residents of the 50 United States and the District of Columbia age 18 or older. I was not compensated in any way for this post, nor was I given a free product to review. The opinions in this post are my own, and based solely on my view of the website.

Saturday, November 21, 2009

25 Young Scientists Club Promotion {Giveaway} CLOSED

CSN stores has a great selection of online toys this holiday! One of those being the awesome Young Scientist's Club Kits.

Starting Monday, November 23rd they will be starting a promotion featuring the Young Scientist's club kits!

November 23rd-December 1st you will receive 20% off of any items from that line and it is not limited to one per order. The code to be used when going through the checkout process is YSC20.

The Young Scientist's Club kits have won these awards: 2009 Creative Child Awards, Parents' Choice Foundation, National Parenting Center and a Museum Store Association Buyer's Choice.

I look forward to when my daughter's are old enough to partake in the fun of these kits with me. I have read about a lot of them, (there are so many), and they all seem very fun and creative, yet enlightening! It's a great way to get your children to enjoy science!
CSN has also been kind enough to offer one of my readers their very own Young Scientist's Club kit! Just in time for the holiday!

{How To Enter}

To enter this giveaway, go to CSN and tell me what kit you would choose if you won. This entry is mandatory and must be done before you complete any of the extra entries.

{1 Entry} Become a fan of CSN Stores on Facebook.
{1 Entry} Become a fan of Lily Bean Designs on Facebook.
{1 Entry} Follow Lily Bean Designs and CSN Stores on Twitter and Tweet this giveaway. You can tweet this once a day. Leave a link in your comment.
@lilybeandesigns Young Scientists Club Promotion {Giveaway} http://tinyurl.com/y9v8t3r {ends 11/30}
{2 Entries} Follow my blog publicly.
{2 entries} Subscribe to my blog Via Email.
{2 Entries} Grab my button.
{5 Entries} Blog about this giveaway with a link to this post. Leave the link to your post in your comment.

This giveaway will end on November 30th at 11:59pm. I will choose a winner via Random.org and they will be notified on December 1st. The winner will have 48 hours to confirm. Thank you and good luck!

I was not compensated for this post in any way. The opinions here are my own. Thank you to CSN Stores for providing the product for this giveaway.



The WINNER is
Blogger Linda K said...

email subscriber

lkish77123 at gmail dot com

November 22, 2009 7:07 PM

The winner has been notified and has 48 hours to confirm.

Congrats!

Delete



0 Dirty Shirty | Review and Giveaway

I am loving the shirts at Dirty Shirty! The Dirty tShirt is giving away this shirt below to one lucky reader! Head on over for your chance to win it!

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

0 Win A Set of 4 Lenox O2xygen Balloon Wine Glasses!

I attended a Twitter party tonight for Lenox, and I won a Tuscany Pierced Pitcher!



I found this giveaway for 4 Lenox O2xygen Balloon Wine Glasses. What a better set to have. They are so simple, yet so elegant. Head on over to Katydid and Kid for your chance to win this beautiful set!

0 Win a Dyson!!!

Amanda over at Natural Mommy is giving away a DC16 Animal Handheld {$229} which is designed for those with pets! Head on over to enter for your chance to win!



This giveaway ends December 12th at 8pm MST. Open to Canadian & US readers.

3 Yoplait Delights {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

Thank you to My Blog Spark, I was able to try out the new Yoplait Delights Yogurt for free!



I chose the Creme Caramel flavor. WOW! This stuff is awesome. I love the dessert like taste of it. It's nothing like any other yogurt I have had. It's very creamy, and oh so sweet. Let me also mention that each cup has only 100 calories! Feed that sweet tooth without the worry!

I also received a nice little kit from My Blog Spark that included a spa mask, wrap robe and slippers, and if that isn't enough:

My Blog Spark will send 1 lucky reader a coupon for a free Yoplait Delights, a spa mask, a wrap robe and slippers!!!!
Congrats to the winner:
Regina!

Thank you!

This is a quick giveaway!

{1 ENTRY} Please leave a comment telling me which flavor you would choose. Check out the Yoplait website for flavor choices.

{Unlimited ENTRY} Follow me and tweet this giveaway @lilybeandesigns. Use this easy tweet:

RT@lilybeandesigns Yoplait Delights Giveaway! Win a Spa Kit & coupon for a FREE pack of Yoplait Delights! {11-19} http://tinyurl.com/yjmr4dm

Leave the link to your Tweet please.
This is unlimited but please DO NOT SPAM YOUR FOLLOWERS!

Please leave your email in your comment if it is not visible in your profile. This contest will close on Thursday, November 19th, 2009 at 11:59 pm EST. I will draw a winner using Random.org and notify the winner via email. You will need to reply and confirm no later than 3pm November 20th.

My Blog Spark provided me with the kit and coupon for the product. This review is my own opinion. I was in no way compensated for this review.

Monday, November 16, 2009

2 Robeez – Holiday Shoes {giveaway}

Moody Mama Says is giving away a pair of Robeez Holiday shoes! Sign up for your chance to win!

Saturday, November 14, 2009

0 Another Wubbzy Giveaway!


Here is another chance for you to win a copy of Wow Wow Wubbzy Christmas Adventure! Head over to The Not-So-Blog's Experimental Mommy's post for your chance to win! This giveaway ends November 29th!

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

0 Award-Winning ErgoPouch Gets My Top Baby Product Award {Giveaway}

Kari at A Giveaway Addicted Mommy is giving away a ErgoPouch! (ARV: $81) This giveaway ends November 13th at 11:59 PST. Head over and enter to win!

Monday, November 9, 2009

0 Embassy Brown Faux Snakeskin Purse Review & Giveaway!


LAST DAY to visit Kiddies Corner Deals to enter for your chance to win this beautiful Brown Faux Snakeskin Purse! Hurry!

0 Sam’s Club $100 Gift Certificate Giveaway-4 Winners (Ends 11/16)


Head on over to Life Starring the Kids & Me for your chance to win 1 of 4 $100 Gift Certificates to Sam's Club for a membership or to spend if already a member! Buying bulk saves money....so go and enter!

0 Babalu Classic Toys Giveaway

Head over to A Giveaway Addicted Mommy for your chance to win your choice of Babalu product from the FeltTales or WJ Fantasy lines.

0 Wow! Wow! Wubbzy!: Wubbzy's Christmas Adventure (Giveaway!)


My daughter loves Wow! Wow! Wubbzy! As a matter of fact, I enjoy watching it too. It's so cute! She Scribes has 3 copies of Wow! Wow! Wubbzy's Christmas Adventure to give away!

Head over to She Scribes for your chance to win one!


Tuesday, November 3, 2009

1 Elfing Around Review and Giveaway at The Not So Blog!


I heard about these elves last year and totally forgot until I came across this giveaway. I definitely want to start this tradition for my children. It's something new, and I don't know anyone that does it in my immediate friends and family circle. Maybe we can change that! You can head over to Visit The Experimental Mommy at The Not So Blog and enter for your chance to win your own Elf to set around the house!

Monday, November 2, 2009

0 Disney's Fairies 3 Tier Storage Organizer and Toy Box {Review}

A couple months ago I told you about my upcoming review of the Disney's Fairies 3 Tier Storage Organizer & Toy Box. I feel it is now time to write my review on this cute product.

First of all, let me say that CSN Stores has so many products to offer! From home office furniture to children’s furniture and toys.

My product arrived quickly and was very well packaged! My daug
hter was so excited to get this big box in the mail and couldn't wait to open it!
I opened the box, got the directions, and laid everything out to make sure it was all there. This is where I ran into a little problem. When looking at the directions to make sure I had everything....I noticed that the letters listed with the pieces were not the same as the letters actually on the pieces. In other words, if I was a customer who counted on those letters to match everything up, it would have been a disaster. I cannot say that every one will be this way though! I had this put together in about an hour. I was not able to put the wheels on the bottom of the toybox because I couldn't hand screw them in and I did not have screw gun handy. My husband brought his home from work and I put them on very easily! So have a screw gun handy, or be VERY strong!

1 November is Diabetic Eye Disease Awareness Month


My Grandma has diabetes, and has had eye problems along with it. I figured this is a great way to raise awareness about how important it is to get a dilated eye exam annually. With the widget below, you can pledge your commitment to getting an eye exam
and also enter emails to help commit friends and family. You can also read important
facts about eye disease, post the widget and/or support badge onto various social
media sites (i.e. Facebook, Twitter and more), and find the closest Eye M.D.
by zip code.

More than 24 million people in the United States have diabetes and less than
half are not getting a recommended dilated eye exam. People with diabetes are
25 times more likely to become blind than people without diabetes. However, 90
percent of severe vision loss from diabetes can be avoided by visiting your ophthalmologist
annually and by controlling your diabetes.






Thanks to Rocket XL for the widget and information provided here!

Monday, October 12, 2009

2 Winner Of My Little Pony "Twinkle Wish Adventure"



Congratulations To:

Terra from Heck Of A Bunch!

Thank you Terra for visiting my blog!

Monday, October 5, 2009

1 Wubbzy Goes Boo Giveaway {10/15}

My daughter has just started watching Wow Wow Wubbzy, and I will admit that it's cute, and I watch it with her sometimes! =) Head over to 3 kids and us to enter for your chance to win one of these two prizes.

One (1) Grand Prize winner receives:

A Wow Wow Wubbzy DVD Prize Pack (4 titles including Wubbzy Goes Boo)

Three (3) First Prize winners will receive:

Copy of Wubbzy Goes Boo on DVD!

wubbzydvdpack



Friday, October 2, 2009

46 {CLOSED}My Little Pony "Twinkle Wish Adventure" DVD {Review & Giveaway}

I fondly remember watching and playing with "My Little Ponies" when I was a little girl. I am so happy to have two little girls now that will get to do the same. Hasbro has come out with a new My Little Pony DVD.

"Twinkle Wish Adventure"
Twinkle Wish Adventure follows Pinkie Pie and all her pony friends on a fun-filled adventure as they discover that friendship can make wishes come true. All the ponies cant wait for the Winter Wishes festival where the Wishing Star grants each pony one special wish. But when the Wishing Star disappears, they go on a journey to find it. Will they make it back in time for the festival? Find out by joining Pinkie Pie, and all her pony friends on this magical journey of discovery.

Thanks to Hasbro and SHOUT! Factory, we had the pleasure of reviewing this new DVD! Since I opened the package yesterday, my 2 yr. old daughter, who has many My Little Ponies, was chomping at the bit to watch it. "Watch Ponies!" "Watch Ponies!" That's all she kept saying. Today, we finally got the chance to sit down and watch it.

It certainly kept Lily's attention. She asked to watch it again! The message it sent out was good, as usual, and the ponies are as cute and colorful as ever. Even my 3 month old was a bit mesmerized by it! The DVD come packed with Bonus features including Six Sing-Alongs, "Waiting For The Winter Wishes Festival" Prequel, "Elefun & Friends" Animated Short, and four downloadable activities! If you have little girls, or know little girls that love My Little Pony, then you need to pick this movie up as a gift to them!

Twinkle Wish Adventure will be out on DVD October 13th, and will be airing on National cable-network closer to the DVD release date. The SRP of Twinkle Wish Adventure is $14.99. When you purchase the DVD at Toys 'R' Us and Target you will find a "Save $5 Coupon" attached to the DVD. The coupon will save you $5 when you purchase the DVD and one Hasbro My Little Pony toy.

Stream Link:

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Twinkle_Wish_Dilemma.asx

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Dreams_Do_Come_True.asx

Windows Media for Download:

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Twinkle_Wish_Dilemma-512K.wmv

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Dreams_Do_Come_True-512K.wmv

QuickTime for Download:

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Twinkle_Wish_Dilemma-512K.mov

http://www.shoutfactory.com/av/mlp/twinkle/MLP-Dreams_Do_Come_True-512K.mov


Total Running Time is Approx. 81 minutes.


{GIVEAWAY}

One lucky reader will win a copy of "Twinkle Wish Adventure!" Thanks to Hasbro and SHOUT! Factory.

{How To Enter}

Visit MyLittlePony.com and come back here to tell me which Little Pony is your favorite. This is a mandatory entry and must be done for your extra entries to be valid.

{Extra Entries}

  • Take the My Little Pony personality quiz an come back to tell what pony you are most like! {1 Entry}
  • Become a fan of Lily Bean Designs on Facebook. {1 Entry}
  • Subscribe via email {1 Entry}
  • Grab My Button {2 Entries}
  • Blog about this giveaway and link to this post and My little Pony.com. Leave the link to your post. {5 Entries}
  • Become a Goggle Follower {1 Entry}
  • Follow Lily Bean Designs on Twitter, and tweet this giveaway. You can tweet once per day. Leave your tweet link in a comment. RT @LilyBeanDesigns My Little Pony Twinkle Wish Adventure DVD Giveaway! http://tinyurl.com/y9megnb {1 Entry Per Day}
  • Add Lily Bean Designs to your Technorati favorites {2 Entries}
  • Suggest Lily Bean Designs to your friends on Facebook {2 Entries}
  • Share this giveaway using the share button at the bottom of this post (ie:Stumble, digg, etc.) {1 Entry per share} Leave Links

This giveaway will end on October 9th, 2009 at 10pm Eastern Time.

This is a review based on my opinion. Your opinion may differ. Thank you SHOUT! Factory for providing the product for review and giveaway. I have not been compensated for this review.

1 Ruby Pinwheels Site-Warming Party Tonight!

Ruby Pinwheels is an online infant and children's product store that specializes in natural and organic products. Here is what Ruby Pinwheels says in their about me section:

"The story of Ruby Pinwheels goes something like this! Two women who have had successful careers in business begin thinking they’d like to have jobs that provide more personal flexibility and allow them to promote some of the causes about which they are passionate. So after much discussion and evaluation, they decided to take their hard earned knowledge about how to start and run a successful business and apply it to the area of natural and organic products for infants and children. For more about the founders click here."

Head on over to Resourceful Mommy to enter for your chance to win some great prizes, and attens the twitter party for even more chances!


0 Birthday Bash at Flying Giggles & Lollipops!

The bash is coming to an end tomorrow, but you have the whole rest of today and all of tomorrow to enter the giveaways! Head on over to Flying Giggles & Lollipops and start entering!

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

1 Win a $100 Gift Card to Sam's Club!


Cat from Mom Talk w/ 3 Kids and Us went shopping at Sam's Club and got some great values! Head over to her site and read about her trip, then enter for your chance to win a $100 Gift Card for yourself!

Saturday, September 19, 2009

0 Vtech Bugsby Reading System Giveaway


The Vtech Bugsby Reading System is an electronic pen that reads Bugsby System books to your child and lets them also play games. You can enter to win a book of your choice at Mommy's Quiet Time!

Friday, September 18, 2009

6 Where Is the Heart of Our Home?



"Samsung's businesses harness the power of the digital revolution to create ground-breaking products and services that take consumers and businesses beyond imagination."

A question asked by Samsung Home Appliances and TwitterMoms. One lucky blogger who enters and gets the most comments on their blog posts will win a free Samsung Washer (WF448AAP) and Dryer (DV448AEP). All I have to do is write a post about The heart of our home.

I would have to say that the heart of our home would be the living room. That's where we spend most of our time. That's where we play. It's where we put all the blankets and pillows from the bed onto the floor and snuggle to relax from the day we had. It's where our oldest daughter makes the biggest messes! We Play board games, like Candyland! It's where we put up our Christmas tree and gather Christmas Eve and morning. I love that feeling.... We have a lot of memories here, and many more to come!

So tell me... What is the heart of your home?